What I Wish I Knew about Why Mums Lie to Each Other

March 8, 2010

I’ve been interviewing loads of wonderful mums for my next book, What I Wish I Knew about Motherhood, and O my (expletive deleted)!. Almost every mum I speak to says words to the effect of “Why do we all lie to each other? In those early months particularly we drag ourselves out of bed, sloth around the house in our PJ’s for 3 hours, finally make it out the door, then act like we’re cruising along with everything peachy keen. And we can’t even blame the fellas, we do it to each other.”

I’m going to write a book called “The Motherhood Secret. It’s F@& king Hard.”

I’d love to hear from any mums who violently agree/disagree. But have a rest first, don’t make it yet another thing on your to do list for the day.

2 Responses to “What I Wish I Knew about Why Mums Lie to Each Other”


  1. Thought this maybe of interest to you

    Mike Rysenbry


Leave a Reply

